MSI Laptop randomly hangs and makes static noise from speakers.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Nigtelf

Hello I just joined this forum in desperate need of help, been searching the net for days without any help :/

So the problem is my friend brought me her laptop ( used to be my old one ) an MSI GT780DX that I installed windows 8.1 on I been trying to fix it for weeks now, It randomly hangs while making a static noise from the speakers, sometimes it does it before I log in other times it happens after days of gaming, I tried formatting the computer and reinstalling windows 8.1, I tried switching out the ram, I also tried switching the hard disk, but nothing seems to help, I'm not that tech savvy, but I know how to get information and use it, currently studying IT Support, but this computer keeps failing on me, I think it might be worth mentioning that this computer has been split 3-4 times with everything disconeccted and reconeccted, please help me getting desperate :/

managed

Allan
Hello I just joined this forum in desperate need of help, been searching the net for days without any help :/