1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

MSN shutting down automatically

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by HanasaMo, Jul 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. HanasaMo

    HanasaMo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    I'm using Win2000Pro and MSN7.0 in my computer. My MSN worked perfectly before. But it keeps shutting down automatically every time 2-3 mins after I log my msn in properly. I tried re-install it several times but the problem is still there. What can I do? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. cancon

    cancon

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,152
    did you try a rollback?

    Maybe MSN 7.0 is not too compatible with 2000.

    Try 6 and see if that works.

    Or update your current version.

    There maybe some anti-2000 bugs.
     
  3. HanasaMo

    HanasaMo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Thank you, but I'm so sure msn7.0 is compatible with win2000 because I've beening using this for a long time without any problem.
     
  4. cancon

    cancon

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,152
  5. HanasaMo

    HanasaMo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    39
  6. Support4U

    Support4U

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    what type of internet connection do u have dsl/cable/ dialup ?
     
  7. HanasaMo

    HanasaMo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    To Support4U:
    I'm using cable. Why? Does that matter?
     
  8. Support4U

    Support4U

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    yes it does matter since if it wr a dialup thr r 1000 reasons for getting disconnection starting from a simple startic on phone line too.

    since u use cable tell me
    if the same happens when u browse through Internet explorer or no
    do u have any firewall / security software on ur computer ..if yes which one
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/592342

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice