1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

MTU Settings Buffalo Router - Please help

Discussion in 'Networking' started by anna1982, Feb 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anna1982

anna1982 Thread Starter

Hello

You guys are my last hope...

I have been using a Buffalo WMR-G54 router for the last 3 years, and can't honestly say I have ever had a problem. I dabble in a bit of MSN messenger and have been using the Beta version of live messenger for about 6-8 months. I since noticed I had no security set on the router...so I set up WEP, which seemed easy, except, the router kept then cutting out...so i toolk the secuirty off again. Siince then, I cannot use windows live messenger, only the old standard one that comes with windows, also i cannot visit sites such as myspace and bebo. I have hard reset the router now on several occasions.

I have read online that I need to change the MTU settings on my router, but I cannot find how to.

If you know, or have any suggestions to my annoying problem then please help

SO ITS THIS SIMPLE - I CAN ACCESS THE NET FINE. CANNOT USE MSN MESSENGER LIVE OR MYSPACE OR BEBO >PLEASE HELP
    Anna

2. hoghead

hoghead