1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

my internet connetion

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by belenbee, Oct 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. belenbee

    belenbee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    My problems is that when I log on to the internet it doens't transfer anyhting and it disconects, do you know what may be causing this? the IE? or something in my computer?

    thanks :) :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
     
  2. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
    check your tc/ip and dns settings
     
  3. stod73

    stod73

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    What do you mean by "it doens't transfer anyhting"? How are you connecting? The more info you can give the better....
     
  4. belenbee

    belenbee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    it's a dial up connection, and when it connects I can't navigate.

    I can't explain it so well because I don't know that much english, but I know you are a great help because I've used the forum before
    well thanks anyway
     
  5. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    It sounds as though the mouse may be locking up when the modem is used? (can't navigate).

    The modem needs to be moved to another IRQ, or the mouse needs to move to another IRQ. They are both sharing one IRQ I suspect.

    What typ of connection do you have for your mouse? (PS2, USB, Serial RS232)?
     
  6. belenbee

    belenbee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    it's not the mouse, the mouse works fine, there is no information transfering, it's like it was a realy slow connection, but instead of being slow it doesn't work.

    But it does this ramdomly, sometime it works fine.
    Could it be the internet provider?

    well if you don't understand me it's ok, I appreciate your effort to understand me.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/170713

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice