1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

my java vm's messed up? maybe?

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by kimberly1965, Oct 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. kimberly1965

    kimberly1965 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    83
    Hi all you good people...
    Its me again..lol
    Ok, here's my problem, i cant play my game at uproar, it wont load properly, i cant go into chatrooms because that doesnt load right either, i have read all the forums here and i downloaded java vm links til ive turned blue and nothing works, i dont know which one im suppose to check under advanced in internet tools where it wants you to check for java vm...and im just totally lost..
    I just dont know what to do. Could someone please help me? im on aol under kimmay1965 or msn under kimberly1965, you can email me with your answer at [email protected] if you would...I need help!! Please..
    Thanks...:p
     
  2. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Are you running pop up blockers? Sometimes those create havoc.
     
  3. kimberly1965

    kimberly1965 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    83
    Nope...i dont have pop up blockers,
    but a friend from here thinks that its my slow conncection speed, and I am pretty sure that is what it is...
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    78,365
    First Name:
    Frank
    Tools - Internet Options - Advanced

    Java(Sun)
    Check "Use Java - - -"

    Microsoft VM
    Check "JIT compiler - - -"
    Uncheck the other 2
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Playing on-line games is difficult with a 56K dial-up connection. Make sure that anything running in the background that's not needed is turned off first.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    My thoughts about AOL? (n) :mad:
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Frank's Windows 95/98 Tips (Also a Windows XP user)
     
  5. Steppinstone

    Steppinstone

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,798
    I had a similar problem when I first came to this site! Check out my old Thread and see if it will give you any additional help.

    Edit* Are you running zone alarm or any other firewall? I have a game site that I go to and it won't load the game unless I turn off ZA even after I have checked settings to make sure it is an alllowed site.
    Chari
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/172846

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice