1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

My NF7-S CANNOT DECTECT MY SATA MAXTOR HARD DRIVE

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by sensationalk, Nov 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sensationalk

sensationalk Thread Starter

Hi Guys! Its my first time here I've bought a abit NF7-S motherboard and bought other hardware seperately Dvd rom, Dvd writer, 512 memory, 2800 cpu, 256 mb graphic card, floppy drive, maxtor 200gb sata hard drive.

The problem is I can see it (partion) for a split seconds in the bios when reboot 189 gb and something about ctrl + s or f4 . Some hardware devices are registered dvd rom, dvd rw, floppy etc. when i tried to run windows xp it comes up with (windows cannot continue set up and something about cannot find hard disk and press f3 to quit check to see if power cord attached etc)

I dont know what else to do or press in the set up cmos set up in the Integrated Peripherals what to enable and disable. :( I've check to see if I've connect the hardware correctly and I dont know if the hard drive is not compatible although my board has two (2) sata connectors sata 1 and sata 2. and 2 ide slots.

I need you lots help please .

2. bigbear

bigbear

Have you loaded the sata drivers?

3. digger747

digger747

I have used that board before,been awhile.When I Installed sata hard drive had to press f-6 when installing windows and load drivers from floppy.Floppy gives you several choices.I used Sill 3112 SataRaid controller drivers.was just looking at motherboard manual i had.Thought maybe by now they would of updated bios so you didnt have to do this but i guess not.Should be floppy In box with MB

4. sensationalk

Have you loaded the sata drivers?