1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

My pc is in power saving mode

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Ryan-123, Jan 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Hi, I recently got this new gaming pc called the ibuypower ne641fx and when I setup everything correctly my monitor said 'entering power saving mode' or something. Is there anyway I can fix this problem?
     
  2. DaveBurnett

    DaveBurnett Account Closed

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    12,970
    It does that when it doesn't have a signal from the PC
     
  3. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Why doesn't it have signal? Everything is plugged in
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,799
    First Name:
    Frank
    Is the computer and monitor BOTH turned on, and did the computer's Windows operating system load?

    Is this what the rear of that desktop looks like?

    Capture.JPG

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    yes it does look like that
     
  6. DaveBurnett

    DaveBurnett Account Closed

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    12,970
    Are the cables sound and plugged into the right sockets.?
     
  7. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Yes it's in the vga port
     
  8. DaveBurnett

    DaveBurnett Account Closed

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    12,970
    Is the TV switched to PC mode AND VGA input? Those may and probably are different settings since it could be expecting a PC DVI connected (or vice versa)
     
  9. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    I don't have the tv for the monitor and yes the mode is in vga
     
  10. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    I meant it kinda looks like that
     
  11. Ryan-123

    Ryan-123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    And my vga port into the pc is black
     
  12. Oddba11

    Oddba11

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7,661
    First Name:
    Jim
    Assuming you believe everything is connected properly and if it's new, take it back or return it. It should be under warranty and you shouldn't have to troubleshoot new hardware.

    Otherwise, if you have another monitor, test using the second monitor just to rule out a monitor issue.

    Aside from that, you would need to open the case and investigate. But that could VOID your warranty. So before you do anything else, contact the manufacturer and follow their instructions.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1163765

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice