1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

My PC No Have Image

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by goku34, Aug 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Hi there! I built a pc all the components are new but nothing is seen on the monitor. Can you help me? Thank you
     
  2. Gr3iz

    Gr3iz

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    99,833
    First Name:
    Mark
    Hello and welcome to TSG!!

    You're going to have to give us a bit more to work with here. On-board video or graphics card? How is the monitor connected? Do you get any lights on the monitor at all? Do the k/b LEDs flash during POST (after power up)? Anything else you can provide that may be pertinent may be helpful.
     
  3. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    What is the k/b LEDs?
     
  4. 2twenty2

    2twenty2

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    29,013
    k/b - Keyboard
     
  5. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    39,482
    If you built the system, then you know what components you used for the build. Post ALL of the exact system specs; ie exact motherboard, exact processor, exact pw supply, etc, etc. Do not post "500W pw supply" Post the exact brand and model# Do that for ALL of your parts.
    Next have you read the guide at the top of the forum for problem builds? If not, do so. If you follow ALL of the steps, you will find the cause of your no POST condition.

    Common errors for inexperienced builders;
    1 The 4/8/12pin aux pw connector not plugged in
    2 Motherboard shorting to the case due to incorrect placement of standoffs
    3 Parts not compatible ie motherboard does not support the processor you installed or similar
    4 Ram not fully seated
     
    lynx1021 likes this.
  6. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    The keyboard leds dont turn on
    T

    The keyboard leds dont turn on. And i forgot i buy the cpu used intel i5-7500 3.4ghz
     
  7. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,636
    First Name:
    Allan
    When you reply please type into the area below the newest post, do not use the [Reply] button because it quotes the previous post in your reply.

    Please answer all crjdriver's questions in post #5.
     
  8. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Asus Strix B25OH Motherboard
    Intel I5-7500 3.4GHz
    EVGA 700W Power Supply
    HyperX Fury 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 2400MHz DRAM
    WD 1TB HDD
    EVGA Geforce GTX 960
    DELL E2414Ht
     
  9. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    39,482
    That board does support the processor you installed. Follow ALL of the steps in the guide and you should find the cause of your problem. Are you sure you mounted the motherboard correctly in the case? Did you check the position of the standoffs?
     
  10. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    I cant see the guide
     
  11. Gr3iz

    Gr3iz

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    99,833
    First Name:
    Mark
  12. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    I did everything he says in the guide and nothing. Change the motherboard, nothing. Change the GPU, nothing. I connected it on my TV, nothing
     
  13. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    39,482
    So you swapped ALL parts ie processor, ram, pw supply, video card?
     
  14. goku34

    goku34 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    the only thing that doesn't change is the processor because I don't have another
     
  15. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    39,482
    If you swapped everything except the cpu ie motherboard, pw supply, ram, and you used known working parts, then that leaves only the processor. Generally cpus are pretty hard to hurt unless you overclock/overvolt them OR damage the processor during installation.
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1231730

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice