1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

My Pictures are Way to BIG....How do I Reduce the Size of my Pictures

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by Armonijones, Sep 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Armonijones

Armonijones Thread Starter

Hi,
    This is my First time to this Site.....and I'm hoping that you Guys and Gals, can give me some Simple Advise in how to perform certain Tasks from my Computer?
    We all have Friends that are Computer "EXPERTS"...BUT....THey can never Answer the Simplest Question , with out going into Newtons Theory of Relativity!
    I am a Rookie with my Computer, in spite of the Fact that I have a Top of the Line one, I have no idea how this thing really Works?
    In plain simple English......How do I Reduce the Size of my Pictures so that I can send Multie Pictures all at one time.... with out being told ,that my E-Mail can not handle the size of the Files being sent?

I am running Windows XP Pro and I hate to say it.....But...I like to use Hotmail to send and Receive Pictures and Mail by!

I use Out Look some times.....BUT.....Having said that .....I also like to use Incredimail.... because it has all kinds of Neat Little Features to it.

SO....as you can see..I'm a Rookie....BUT...every one has to start some where!
    SO...... What is the Easiest way to Reduce the Size of my Pictures that I keep in my Picture Folder?
    I would rather get advice from you guys, as opposed to being Lectured by all of my Computer "EXPERT" Friends!
    Thanks for any help that you can send my Way.

2. Telstar

Telstar

Hi Armonijones, welcome to Tech Support Guy Forums,