My Pictures are Way to BIG....How do I Reduce the Size of my Pictures

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Armonijones

Hi,
This is my First time to this Site.....and I'm hoping that you Guys and Gals, can give me some Simple Advise in how to perform certain Tasks from my Computer?
We all have Friends that are Computer "EXPERTS"...BUT....THey can never Answer the Simplest Question , with out going into Newtons Theory of Relativity!
I am a Rookie with my Computer, in spite of the Fact that I have a Top of the Line one, I have no idea how this thing really Works?
In plain simple English......How do I Reduce the Size of my Pictures so that I can send Multie Pictures all at one time.... with out being told ,that my E-Mail can not handle the size of the Files being sent?

I am running Windows XP Pro and I hate to say it.....But...I like to use Hotmail to send and Receive Pictures and Mail by!

I use Out Look some times.....BUT.....Having said that .....I also like to use Incredimail.... because it has all kinds of Neat Little Features to it.

SO....as you can see..I'm a Rookie....BUT...every one has to start some where!
SO...... What is the Easiest way to Reduce the Size of my Pictures that I keep in my Picture Folder?
I would rather get advice from you guys, as opposed to being Lectured by all of my Computer "EXPERT" Friends!
Thanks for any help that you can send my Way.

Armonijones said:
How do I Reduce the Size of my Pictures so that I can send Multie Pictures all at one time
Hi Armonijones, welcome to Tech Support Guy Forums,

I am not an expert but, let me jump right in with a suggestion that I'm sure with which many of them would concur. Download and install.... IrfanView.

You can download it....here
You'll see two downloads one is the viewer the other are the plugins. Download both.