my printer is not working properly

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

babylover80

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
9
i have a 1310hp printer scanner photocopy and i can only scan and photocopy, i can not print anything from my pc. why is that? :confused: :confused:
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2003
Messages
17,584
Welcome!

What happens when you try?

Does it appear on the options for printers under File - Print?

Are you using Windows? What version?
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2005
Messages
36
To babylover80:
You might want to try clicking the start button - settings - printers
and then right click on the hp printer icon and select properties and
click on the set as defualt printer choice. I have a strange feeling
that that is not currently checked. Then reboot your computer.
Hope this helps. Flixx
 
Joined
May 6, 2002
Messages
882
Go to printers as flixx suggested. Instead of right of right clicking, double left click. See if there are any print jobs pending (which there probably are). Go to printers, cancel all documents. Wait until they have all been deleted and then try to print again.
 

babylover80

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
9
thanks guys but still i did what you guys asked me but still my printer wont print, please help me again.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2005
Messages
36
To babylover:
I did a search at HP's web site and as far your printer goes which one of the following:Look at the hp1310.jpg file and it would help to know.
Also im posting this HP Printer Web Link
and click on live chat for more printer trouble shooting. There is a possible
situation that your usb connection to the printer is corrupt and hp will
know the correct driver update to get. Also make sure you pulled the tape off the printer cartridge on the bottom of cartridge, you would be surprised
how many people don't do it.They just insert cartridge straight from the
box and don't remove the tape. So give this a try or post back and give
us some more details like printer model and computer and current os, it
really helps in troubling shooting. flixx.
 

Attachments

babylover80

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
9
hi guys it's me again... thanks for ur time. Anyways this is weird cause on my printer it says that this is a hp1315 all in one. But then when i go in to my pc to see, it says that this one is 1310. So now i am confused. And i do have owners manual but it doesn't really help, it's just weird cause i can photocopy and scan and stuff but not print. if you guys can please try to help again...thankyou
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Members online

Top