1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

my processor is showing two frequency 3.2Ghz and 2.13Ghz.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by yta2085, Jan 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. yta2085

    yta2085 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Hello dear,
    i have Intel p4 3.2 GHZ processor Upgraded it today, but when i open my computer property it shows two frequency.. like this

    Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.20GHZ
    2.13 GHZ, 0.99 GB of RAM


    i have checked my processor also there is firmly written 3.2GHZ processor.. moherboard is Necola 945Gm
    i am using Windows xp
    pls help...
    Thanks...
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,464
    First Name:
    Frank
    What do you mean by upgraded it today ?

    Is that computer a laptop/notebook or a desktop?

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. yta2085

    yta2085 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    i have desktop pc and i have changed my processor 2.0 to 3.2
    and now 3.2 is showing two speed..
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,464
    First Name:
    Frank
    I'm having trouble finding the exact description of your motherboard.

    You need to provide a complete description of both processors so the hardware experts here can better assist you.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    38,804
    Is that by chance a hp computer?

    You need to post your exact system specs. In addition, post the mfg of this board ie intel, asus, etc. If possible post a link to your board. Just because a mb supports a given socket ie 775 or whatever does NOT mean it supports all cpus based on that socket. The cpu must be listed as supported in order for you to run it.
     
  6. yta2085

    yta2085 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    P4 478 pin 3.2GHZ, motherboard Necola, Desktop pc, 1 GB Ram,
     
  7. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    38,804
    Open the case and look at the board. I have been working on systems for a long time and I have never heard of a board maker with that name. The actual mfg of the board should be silkscreened on the board; ie asus, gigabyte, foxconn, etc.

    Next did you check the board maker's site for cpu compatibility?

    As I said before just because it is a socket xxx does NOT mean it supports all cpus based on that socket.
     
  8. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,055
    First Name:
    Allan
    Seems it's an Indian company, they make/sell 2 motherboards that have 945G in their names, as shown at this link :-

    http://www.necola.net/product-lists.aspx?catid=1024

    There's not much information at that website. I would look inside the case as crjdriver said to find out exactly what motherboard you have. There may even be another maker's name on it.
     
  9. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,464
    First Name:
    Frank
    It might be a MSI board.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1086239

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice