my shared folder Kazaa to Kazaa-lite

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ernie2

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
46
I have a couple of questions for all the Kazaa & Kazaa-lite experts out there.

I recently uninstalled Kazaa from my computer by reinstalling it and then selecting the "remove" option. This removed Kazaa and all its components. Before doing this, I save "my shared folder" to my documents. I ran SpyBot on my system to get rid of any remaining spyware. I installed Kazaa-lite without any problems. When I double-clicked on K-lite, and clicked on My Kazaa-lite I noticed that the contents of My shared folder (saved in my documents) were being transferred to the K-lite My shared folder. I didn't ask it to do this. Is this standard? Where is K-lite getting these files from?
And-I would like to delete the My shared folder (in my documents) to free up some disk space on my computer. The folder is too large to send to the recycle bin. I must delete it from my computer altogether. Is it safe to do this now without losing all my files?
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2001
Messages
9,396
if all your files are in the new K/L shared folder,then its ok to delete.
no idea as to why they should have moved all on their own.
good luck;)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top