1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

My web Cam

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by shahin, Sep 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. shahin

    shahin Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Hi everyone,

    I'm new and just registered today. :) I need some help please. I went to use my webcam When I use it says "Cannot instantiate graph builder" Whatever that means. Can anyone help? I would appreciate it. If you have aol and can help feel free to email or IM me [email protected]
    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Hi and welcome.

    Did the cam ever work?
     
  3. londontown

    londontown

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    I have this problem too!
    please help!
    It did work before i fdisked my machine!
    Mercury pocket 4 in 1 DV
    When i press live?
    Peter.
     
  4. Raven Writer

    Raven Writer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Have both of you tried un-installing the camera and its drivers then re-installing them to see if that would rectify the problem?
     
  5. londontown

    londontown

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    I think I may have found the answer here!
    Try getting the latest version of direct x from Microsoft!
    www.microsoft.com/directx
    On a 56k it's about a 90 minute download.
     
  6. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Please let us know if it worked ;)
     
  7. londontown

    londontown

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    For all those people who cannot instantiate their graph builder here is the answer.

    With the dv pocket 1 in 4 dv by Mercury (Kobian)
    You must have Directx version 8 if you are using windows 98.
    I also downloaded flash player because i use Yahoo Messenger as well!

    This works well.


    One word of warning!
    I actually fdisked my machine and reloaded all my programs having placed all my valuable stuff on a burned cd!


    Rather radical but well worth it! My machine now is an immaculate conception!

    All With best with your webcams!
    Peter
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/271677

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice