1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Myspace & Flash embedding issues.

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by thevision, Jul 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thevision

thevision Thread Starter

I have read forum (http://forums.techguy.org/web-development/406503-myspace-adding-flash-swf-advanced.html#post4832913) and posted a reply but still can not find out how to get my problems fixed.

I've got some problems. I think at least one person here can help.

So I'm a designer and do flash stuff but am an idiot when it comes to putting my stuff up onto the web. Im using a Mac and usually use FireFox for my Internet Browser and when I am changing my myspace.

Ive designed a SWF which would take over my Myspace by using Overlay coding.
    So I've got the SWF uploaded onto my Photobucket account and when I look at it through there everything seems to be perfectly fine EXCEPT for the link problem (Read First Problem below). Even when I had the file on my hosting site everything worked EXCEPT for link problem. So I'm guessing it's something with Myspace.

All I want is for my Myspace profile to have nothing but my SWF movie. I have links to everything else that people would like to access already in my flash file.

<First Problem>
    So now I do all the DIV coding in myspace and then view my profile and everything LOOKS fine but none of my links work. When you go to click on a link nothing happens. This problem only happens when I'm viewing my myspace profile. It works fine on my computer and also works in Photobucket but not when you are viewing my profile.