1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

naturally speaking dragon wont install needs runtime ++

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by fcolgan, Jan 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. fcolgan

    fcolgan Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    this is my problem in a nutshell.
    I bought Naturally Speaking #10 and can't get it on my computer.
    Started process 10/03/2010 08:18 PM
    Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 wont install without visual c+++ rutime installed.. I see that visual c+++ for Dragon is in my windows uninstall box but apparently dragon cant find it.
    Continued trying 10/06/2010 05:43 AM
    Okay (ater reading some help information) I restored my system to the day before I first tried to install Dragon and i watched Runtime install and then it progressed to start installing Dragon and stopped with the statement [runtime must be installed before you can install Dragon] did it install runtime and hide it from the Dragon? I dont get it? why cant it see the Visual C+++runtime. i keep getting the same answer. [Visual C ++ Runtime must be installed before Dragon Naturally Speaking installation. Please run setup.exe from the installation source.] what is the source i tried the cd and it didnt do it.
    HELP


    my computer Details
    Product 10 Standard
    Category Error Message
    Created Date 10/03/2010 07:34 PM
    Updated 10/14/2010 12:34 AM
    Status Auto Closed
    Operating System Windows 7 64 bit
    Contact Information:

    As you can see i have been fighting this for three months and still have not gotten an answer.
    thanks


    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.1
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium , 64 bit
    Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1055T Processor, AMD64 Family 16 Model 10 Stepping 0
    Processor Count: 6
    RAM: 4093 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 953766 MB, Free - 792396 MB;
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., GA-770T-USB3, x.x,
    Antivirus: AVG Anti-Virus Free, Updated and Enabled
     
  2. RaytheBear

    RaytheBear

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    628
    Just a stab in the dark: Right-click on your setup.exe file and install it as Administrator and see if this works.

    Good luck
    Ray
     
  3. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,236
    First Name:
    Derek
  4. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,236
    First Name:
    Derek
  5. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,814
    First Name:
    Frank
    Dragon Naturally Speaking 11 is out now, and in 4 versions - Home, Premium, Professional, Legal.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  6. fcolgan

    fcolgan Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    I tried it and it didnt work, the manufactor says that I may have to reinstall windows to solve the problem. thanks
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/973072

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice