1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Need a Microsoft UAA Bus driver

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Seahawks21, Nov 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Seahawks21

Seahawks21 Thread Starter

I've been getting the dreaded "No Audio Output Device is Installed" message, and have no sound. I have been lead down a path to download a new Microsoft UAA Bus Driver. My problem is, how can I find the right one for my computer? There are so many out there, how will I know? I've got a HP Dv2500 series laptop and am running Vista 32 bit. This has been going on for three months, so any help is beyond appreciated. Sorry for the lack of detail, I'm a newb. Thanks folks!

2. ekim68

ekim68

First Name:
    Mike
    A couple of things to try. Go to the MS Update site and make sure you have the latest updates for Vista.

And here is where you'll find the audio drivers that came with your machine..

Here

3. Seahawks21

Actually, I believe a Windows update was the culprit for why it is gone to begin with, so I'm going to try moving forward without them for a while. I've downloaded just about everything on that list. The problem is that there isn't a UAA Bus driver available on that list. Does that mean it doesn't apply to my computer? Or how can I find a UAA bus driver that may not be on that list?

4. ekim68

ekim68

First Name:
    Mike
    Do you have the DVD that came with the machine?

5. ekim68

ekim68

First Name:
    Mike
    This might point you in a good direction, at least what it is, however I don't see Vista on the list...

More

6. ekim68

ekim68

First Name:
    Mike
    By the way, since you said it might have been caused by an update, have you tried and 'system restore' to back before this happened?

7. Seahawks21