Need Help with Enhancing Dual Dell Ultra-sharp Quality

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

vinny3344

Thread Starter
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
6
I have two, 27" dell ultrasharp monitors that have one display port each. I currently run one monitor from a VGA and one from a DVI. My Desktop computer only has a VGA, DVI, and HDMI port. And ive tired to use a HDMI to Display port adapter on one of my monitor to see if i could get a better image but it wouldn't even receive a signal...

How can I achieve the best image quality my monitors can support?

I've read about display port daisy chaining?
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
2,638
I have no Idea what your Desktop computer is.
Please provide as much detail about your computer as possible.
Need to know the, Operating system, motherboard , is it a manufactured computer (like dell) or custom build ; ie exact MB, exact CPU, exact GPU, Monitor cable, exact ram, exact pw supply, etc. Do not post 16gig of ram; post the exact brand and mode/part# do that for ALL of your parts
 

vinny3344

Thread Starter
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
6
Sorry about that!

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4590 CPU @ 3.30GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 60 Stepping 3
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 8068 Mb
Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, 1024 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 231 GB (81 GB Free);
Motherboard: MSI, H81M-E35 V2 (MS-7817)
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
2,638
The HDMI to Display port adapter probably needs to be "active" or powered to work. You should have a HDMI port on the monitor, why not try a regular HDMI cable/
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
2,638

vinny3344

Thread Starter
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
6
Awesome! Thank you.. and that will help me achieve a better picture than what I currently have?

Also - it there a way I can have something like a splitter for the HDMI cable? Or daisy chain so that I can push that High Definition to both monitors?
 

vinny3344

Thread Starter
Joined
May 18, 2018
Messages
6
Thank you so much! I dont have the money for a new video card.. but I will try the hdmi splitter! Even though it is split, the resolution will beat my current vga and dvi connection?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top