Need help with rgb headers

preet53

Hi so today I was trying to fit my 4 pins 4 to 1 that came with my corsair case, it is 3 fans and the RGB header is fat or something and is not fitting into my mobo, am I supposed to push a little hard because I'm scared I might bend the pins. If I am supposed to not push lightly and push hard please tell me since this is my first time building a pc thank you.

cwwozniak

Chuck
Hello, preet53, and welcome to TSG.

my 4 pins 4 to 1 that came with my corsair case
Can you please let us know the exact model number of the case or provide a clear picture of the "4 pins 4 to 1" you are referring to?

Different motherboards from different manufacturers have different kinds of connectors for case lighting and fans. Please tell us the brand and exact model number of your motherboard.

preet53

My motherboard is a asrock b450
and my 3 in 1 4 pin is from Corsair though I don’t know the exact model
I’ll attach some pictures in a while

preet53

There are the 2 that I’m trying to connect
And that’s my rgb fan header, I’m thinking of buying a cooler master hub but will I need to buy anything else with it? I don’t want to spend 100$ for rgb it seems not worth it to me.

Attachments

cwwozniak

Chuck
my 4 pins 4 to 1 that came with my corsair case
3 in 1 4 pin is from Corsair
Are you referring to two different cables? What is the model number of the Corsair case?

I am trying to sort out the manual for the ASRock B450 motherboard. in addition to the Fan and LED header in your photo, it has two additional LED headers on the opposite end of the board.

cwwozniak

Chuck