1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Need help with the admin password screen for DLink DI604

Discussion in 'Networking' started by ubermensch 2012, Oct 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ubermensch 2012

ubermensch 2012 Thread Starter

Greetings, first post newbie here (to the site, not computers). Ok, so I came across a forum that expired. It's entitled "D-link DI-604 won't reset..."; problem being none of those solutions worked. I'm 99% sure that I've restored the default settings correctly. I go to the browser address, and cant get past the login screen. I've tried no password, "password", and even "null". But nothing has worked. I'm afraid I don't have the software CD either and need to know if it's needed. I've been trying to update it's firmware.
    All of this is to solve a bigger problem of needing to change my i.p. address, im pretty sure I've been clickjacked (happened on Google searching for Dell stuff) and hoping that would be a quick fix. Any help on that issue would be appreciated as well.

2. ShadowProwler420

ShadowProwler420

Default login info is:

User name: admin
    Password: [BLANK] (no password)

DISCLAIMER: I'm assuming by the lack of any mention of doing so, you are not putting anything in for the User name. ;)

3. ubermensch 2012

ubermensch 2012 Thread Starter

I didn't mention it, but i did use the admin username as thats the only username im aware of. I've tried administrator, but i knew it wouldn't work. I've heard of the password not always being blank by default.

4. TerryNet

TerryNet Moderator

First Name:
    Terry