Need to find a template with customizable storefront page

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

lorilamb

Hello everyone. I am new to web design (I see that most on here are highly genius-y so am taking a risk here that anyone will take the time to answer me! :eek:) I have a little experience creating another website (template) with minor html changes... but I want to:

1) use an e-commerce template (package) and create my own intro page (I would like to use water reflection flash) and

2) customize the wallpaper on each page (have transparent photos)...

anyone know a good site that I can buy that? Or do you recommend a particular software that I can learn that is fairly easy (I learn quickly.. :rolleyes:)

Thanks very much for any information!

Well I personally think Template Monster hve the best sites out there - but you really ned to know what you are doing - ie. I BELIEVE that even on a contact page they won't include the php script (just the form). That's the $50 version of the site. If you buy their service it's a couple G's. HOWEVER, monster template is a great place to see the most up to date designs. I personally use swishmax and they have a whole section based on it.

lorilamb

thanks temagami! i actually am going to use hostbaby - they are really reliable and I can personalize most of it - they have a great support team too! thanks again!

Host baby... never heard of them. Do they have templates? It sounds like a hosting provider (ISP) going to check them out now. Thanks for the tip!!

lorilamb

yeah - they are really good for hosting musicians due to their excellent streaming audio - but they can do e-commerce too - and like I said, the tech crew is awesome. :)(y)

cheers!

Status