1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

need to search multiple sheets and copy based on cell color

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by dumbGRUNT03, Feb 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dumbGRUNT03

dumbGRUNT03 Thread Starter

So first of all let me thank everyone that had input on my last post....i certianly appreciate the help.
    so heres what i got going now. i have formatted the class rosters that will be used and i have a master data base of numbers that automatically updates each time a new class is added. and while some ppl think its great others are like well why cant it automatcally populate a list of everyone who failed, got dropped, or didnt show up. so thats what i need to do. i need some vba help on this one ( i actually got them to let me use macros now). i have the class rosters set up to where if a student does not show up then the row get highlited red and yellow if they get dropped, and i will need to add another color like blue for fail. anyways, the workbook is built like this: there is an annual training sheet ( total of all monthly numbers), then 12 monthly training sheets, and 52 weekly training sheets and then an unknown number of daily class rosters. looks something like this:

/ANNUAL//JAN 2011//3-7 JAN//CLASS 1//CLASS2//CLASS 3//CLASS 4//10-14 JAN//CLASS 1//CLASS2//CLASS 3//CLASS 4//17-21 JAN//CLASS 1//CLASS2//CLASS 3//CLASS 4//24-28 JAN//CLASS 1//CLASS2//CLASS 3//CLASS 4//FEB 2011/......ECT.