1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Need Urgent Help Please

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by pop2008, Feb 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. pop2008

    pop2008 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    HI I HAVE BEEN GETTING THESE ERRORS FOR MONTHS NOW AND NOTHING SEEMS TO WORK TO GET RID OF IT.

    the intruction at "0x10001883"eferenced memory at "0x5f11001e".the memory could not be read"

    THEN IT SAYS RUNTIME ERROR 216 AT 10001883

    I'VE GOT EVERY SPYWARE TOOL, REG FIXER THE LOT BUT STILL THIS DAMN ERROR POPS UP . CAN ANYONE HELP
     
  2. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
  3. fmainwood

    fmainwood

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    I've had this problem too. Most Registry utilities don't correct this. I used Spyware Doctor V5, and (fingers crossed) it seems to have solved this problem.
     
  4. MFDnNC

    MFDnNC

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    49,014
    Could be malware

    Click here to download HJTInstall.exe
    • Save HJTInstall.exe to your desktop.
    • Doubleclick on the HJTInstall.exe icon on your desktop.
    • By default it will install to C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\HijackThis .
    • Click on Install.
    • It will create a HijackThis icon on the desktop.
    • Once installed, it will launch Hijackthis.
    • Click on the Do a system scan and save a logfile button. It will scan and the log should open in notepad.
    • Click on "Edit > Select All" then click on "Edit > Copy" to copy the entire contents of the log.
    • Come back here to this thread and Paste the log in your next reply.
    • DO NOT have Hijackthis fix anything yet. Most of what it finds will be harmless or even required.
     
  5. bogyi

    bogyi

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    419
    do you have antivirus software?
    update Antivirus software
    start pc to safe mode
    Run Full Virus Scan

    If there is something to do with Spyware, or adware or malware, Don't forget there is Windows Defender.

    best
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Need Urgent Help
  1. silver1976
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    424
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/543743

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice