1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Nero CD burner

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by blinkstar, Oct 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    The Nero Burner came bundled with my computer.I've followed all the instructions that came with this,but each time it goes to burn i get the same results.It says(and shows)that it's burning a copy,But the light on the Rom doesn't light up and the CD is not copied to disk.

    Computer profile summery

    Operating System System Model
    Windows 98 SE (build 4.10.2222) ECS P4VXASD2+ 1.0
    Processor a Main Circuit Board b
    2.67 gigahertz Intel Pentium 4
    8 kilobyte primary memory cache
    512 kilobyte secondary memory cache Board: ECS P4VXASD2+ 1.0
    Bus Clock: 133 megahertz
    BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 07.00T 04/02/01
    Drives Memory Modules c,d
    81.94 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
    78.38 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

    ARTEC WSM-52X [CD-ROM drive]
    Generic floppy disk drive (3.5")

    Maxtor 6Y080L0 [Hard drive] (81.96 GB) -- drive 0, s/n Y3J46FZE, rev YAR41BW0, SMART Status: Healthy 512 Megabytes Installed Memory

    Slot '0' has 512 MB
    Slot '1' is Empty
    Slot '2' is Empty
    Slot '3' is Empty
    c: (on drive 0) 81.94 GB 78.38 GB free
    Ahead Software AG - InfoTool Application Version 1, 0, 3, 3 *
    Ahead Software AG - Nero CD Speed Application Version 1, 0, 2, 0 *
    ahead software gmbh, karlsbad - Cover Designer Version 2, 2, 1, 11 *

    I have emailed Nero for assistance,but haven't received a reply.I don't want to D/L their newest version of this software till i can figure out what the problem is with the one i have.
    Thanks in advance for your help
     
  2. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    On the top bar in Nero click on recorder and verify your cdrw is selected then begin again.
     
  3. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    In the Nero tool box it shows Artec WSM 52X V1.0a
    Is that what you meant?
     
  4. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    This is what i mean:[​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  5. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    I'm sorry i found where you were talking about and it shows Image recorder as the first then Artec as the second.I tried clicking the Artec and i got a message that it had to be bundled,but it came bundled with my computer
     
  6. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    what you have above is exactly what i see
     
  7. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    DUH!!!!
    Sorry,what i see is different ......under SCSID is 1
    under adapter is ESDI_506
    Under adapter no it's 0
     
  8. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    In my picture above do you see the option button ? Click it and verify the recorder is enabled.
     
  9. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    box checked that says JUSTLINK ENABLED
     
  10. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    I would remove it from the system then download a copy from here to try it..
     
  11. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    ok thx
    I've been trying to D/L that all morning my downloader can't make a connection to it
     
  12. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    If your bundled software is on cd then remove it and reload it..
     
  13. blinkstar

    blinkstar Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    I've done that twice
     
  14. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Is the cdrw drive selected in the recorder tab ?
     
  15. Flags

    Flags

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    1,930
    Damn! Don't you just hate it when a guy just stops responding?

    Sheeese.
    hal
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Nero burner
  1. Amgelphysh
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    233
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/172294

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice