1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

.NET Framework application denied by security policy

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by nbanta, Jan 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nbanta

nbanta Thread Starter

Hello,

I am new to this site and I needed some help regarding a situation. I am an IT administrator for a small collection agency. I am still going to school for this position so I am still learning. I have an associate who I contact for help for things that are currently over my head but he is currently unavailable.

Ok so here is the issue.

Our agency has it set up where if our clients want to see progress for their accounts they can login to our server via the website. I did not set this up, this was set up by another admin who is no longer reachable.

The issue is not logging into the site. We have a .net user editor where we perform all admin tasks such as adding users and roles and we need to make changes to a user. We had one computer that apparently had no issue loading up but since has died. The software is called Latitude.

Regardless of the computer that we launch the software on, we got an error message now that states:

Microsoft .NET Framework

The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy. The operation required the SecurityException. To grant this application the required permission please contact your system administrator, or use the Microsoft .NET security policy administration tool.

If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will be shut down immediately.

Security Error

See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.