1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Network 2 - No Internet Access

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Robert the Bruce, Apr 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Robert the Bruce

    Robert the Bruce Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    Can anyone tell me what this means ? Please see screenshots. Look near the bottom right hand corner on the Taskbar.
    I've never seen this message before - 'Network 2 No Internet Access'.
    I have normal Internet access so what does it mean ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    15,586
    First Name:
    David
    It is showing that the local network is working but there is NO internet access.
    In most cases when happens there is a issue with the provider, after a while a connection can be made.
     
  3. Robert the Bruce

    Robert the Bruce Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    And yet even as I read the message I was able to access the internet !!
     
  4. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    76,994
    First Name:
    Terry
    Using "Network 2" or a different network?
     
  5. Robert the Bruce

    Robert the Bruce Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    I don't know.
    All I know is I was able to access the internet on my PC even when this message was there.
     
  6. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    15,586
    First Name:
    David
    Are you accessing the internet using WiFi or a Cat 5 connection?
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1208290

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice