Network Issues

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Mothus

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
3
I have a Dell Inspiron PC, and I am not able to connect to the internet (wired or wireless). I have tired everything with no success. Any help in resolving this issue is appreciated. Below is a log of "IPCONFIG"

Windows IP Configuration


Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::e534:388d:33e1:95bf%15
Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.149.191
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :

Tunnel adapter isatap.{B33DCBDA-8B4E-4201-AB27-2AB40FD10BE9}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :

Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :


Thank you for any help
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,487
What firewall / security suite or anti-virus do you currently have on the PC - or you have ever had on the PC in the past - any trial ware - like Norton, Mcafee , AVG , Webroot etc
 

Mothus

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
3
I had Bitdefender Internet Security 2011 on there, I have since uninstalled this antivirus, and installed malwarebytes to check for malware, but none was found after a full scan.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,446
"Media disconnected" for the ethernet probably indicates a defective cable or NIC.
 

Mothus

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
3
Thank you TerryNet, I will take a closer look at this, but I am not able to connect wired or wireless, I can connect to the router but says "No Internet Access".
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,487
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top