1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

networking, can't log onto 198.168.0.1 to set up router

Discussion in 'Networking' started by fireretired, Jul 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. fireretired

    fireretired Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    trying to set up router returns unable to access 198.168.0.1
     
  2. ckphilli

    ckphilli

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4,384
    Think it's 192 not 198, but don't quote me.
     
  3. jmwills

    jmwills

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,477
    It is 192.168.x.x and make sure you are using a wired connection.
     
  4. fireretired

    fireretired Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks for the help, I was typing the right address, finally got in. Thanks again
     
  5. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,409
    You can mark your own threads solved using the thread tools at the top of the page in the upper right corner.© :)
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/602398