Netzero Problem

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

hypotenuse

I recently signed up for Netzero. I had no problem getting on. However, this is my problem. When I turn off my computer at night, when I turn it on in the morning, Netzero does not remember my user name nor password and I get the message, "Unable to contact our network. Please try again later." When I uninstall Netzero and reinstall Netzero, it works fine and I get online with no problem. It is like a file is lost in the software. I have tried everything the netzero tech personnel tell me to do with no avail. Any suggestions. Otherwise I will have to either keep my computer on all the time (Windows 98) or reinstall after the computer is off. I am a novice a computing so any help would be appreciated.

are you running version 8? i heard that is riddled with bugs

I have version 7 - and have no problems.

I wonder if you go to netzero web-site and re-download the file - it might work?

just a thought

hypotenuse

I am using version 8. I have downloaded the software over and over again and still have the problem. Could this be caused by adware? Where can I get version 7 to see if that corrects the problem?

i can probably e-mail you my copy of version 7 - but wont be able to get you that until tomorrow

if you suspect adaware - search this site, and d/l load a copy of HiJackThis. save it to its own folder. run a scan, and post the log file here for the pro's to look at

Hypotenuse:
I had many problems with the NetZero program. It was Version 8.
I uninstalled NetZero completely.
At Radio Shack I picked up a free CD containing NetZero. I installed it. It was Version 7. Most of my problems were then solved.