1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

New Access 2000 question

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by LLGWright, Jan 23, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LLGWright

LLGWright Thread Starter

OK, I am relatively new to access.
    I have used it very briefy for the different annual conference, and could use some help formatting an event.
    This year we are adding On-Line registration, so I need to limit the choices, and hopefully eliminate errors from multiple users.

Is there a way to limit the event-types available for each line of the registration?

For example, the first screen is the attendde info, then when you click the registration button, is there a way to limit the choices for each line of the registration?

So, when I enter my first registration, it would be for the seminar itself, one day, the other day, or both days....
    Then the second line would offer me choices of the first session of the day, based on the choice I made in the first registration screen?

Does that make sense?

LLGWright:p

2. downwitchyobadself

downwitchyobadself

Yes, this sort of thing is done with combo boxes (aka drop-down boxes) or list boxes, and either queries or value lists. The subject would be a little vast to explain in full detail here (you might start by searching Access online help for these two kinds of controls), but the essentials are: