New Outlook Problems

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Warthog1

Steve
'Morning all

I'm running a Dell Inspiron 7010 laptop, Windows 10 and have recently purchased and installed Office 365 Home. My Outlook is a nightmare--often stops responding and I have to close in Task Manager and restart. Seems to be sending and receiving, but sent messages prior to the installation are not displaying. I've run SCANPST a few times--solved a couple problems at first but those listed above remain.

Microsoft UK, bless them, are 'not providing telephone tech support.' I'm a novice, but reasonably competent computer user. Can anyone suggest a fix--preferably with instructions?

Thanks

Couriant

James
Why are they not providing support?

Anyways, who is your email provider? Did you set up your email as a POP or IMAP service? If POP, then you would not see the sent items.

You could also repair office both online and offline by going to Add-Remove programs (or Apps in Windows 10) and click on Modify.

Falling short of that, you can create a new temporary profile and see if that helps.

Warthog1

Steve
Hi Couriant and thanks for your reply.

I don't know why they've cut off support. I live in UK and when you call them there's a recording saying they're not providing telephone support :-(

My ISP is BT and I'm using Gmail via Outlook

I've tried all of those suggestions, including a new profile, and completely uninstalled/reinstalled Office 365. Outlook working exactly the same. Sends and receives OK, but previous sent messages are not displayed.

Haven't had the 'not responding' routine since I reinstalled, but I'm not holding my breath. I am, however pretty much out of ideas.

Couriant

James
Hmm.. maybe due to covid they don't have people in the UK, but I would have thought they would redirect you to another country.