New to removing Viruses, Spyware and Malware on Windows 7. Please help

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

almightynsx

Hello. My name is Joseph. I'm new to understanding how to remove malicious threats. I started this thread to find out how the step by step procedure works when it comes to removing threats from a Windows 7 operating system.

If someone would be kind enough to teach me the process from basics to advanced that would be nice. I suspect I have a virus on this system now. I would like to find a way to remove this threat, if I do actually have one. But keep in mind this is to teach me how to get rid of these threats more than just removing them.

The problem I seem to face is that my system slows down after awhile of use. also after I format my computer with windows 7 my internet speed slows down. One thing I did notice is that I see alot of unusual activity after I format. As in files will download when I did not ask them to.

My computer habbits are usually downloading online (torrents.) And browsing the internet with light gaming. When it comes to torrents I really want to start staying away from them because of being told they are flooded with viruses and such. So that should change. But the reason I mention that is so that you know that my idea is that I downloaded a very powerful virus that just keeps coming back to my system even after a format have been made. Other than that, that is all I can say about my computer.

So without further adieu I will post my system info like I was requested when I sign up for the site.

Thank you very much your all your help.

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P8700 @ 2.53GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10
Processor Count: 2