1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Newbie here wanting to put in a 1050 or better video card

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by BJCglc, May 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. BJCglc

BJCglc Thread Starter

Hello,wanting to put a 1050 video card or higher in my pc and also add ram.please help or can anyone suggest any good videos to watch here are my specs
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460 CPU @ 3.20GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 60 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 8135 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750, -2048 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 916 GB (356 GB Free);
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC., G20AJ
    Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated

2. Sawuwaya

Sawuwaya

Greetings, New One!

For a video selection you can also use your (any) streaming services and choose a 4K video. 4K videos are of a higher quality than that of a DVD or Blue Ray (because you will not know if your video on those medias are truly the highest video quality to test your new equipment).

Cheers!

《♤》Sawuwaya / Spirit Wolfe 《♤》

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk

3. flavallee

flavallee Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Frank
    Clipboard.jpg

You should be able to play and watch videos just fine with the hardware specs your computer already has.

We have no idea how well you maintain your computer and what's installed and running in it, so that can have a big impact on speed and performance.

----------------------------------------------------------------

4. BJCglc

BJCglc Thread Starter