1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Newbie needs help

Discussion in 'Games' started by MyPCisntworking, Jul 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MyPCisntworking

MyPCisntworking Thread Starter

(Im not a native english speaker so dont look at my grammar too much thx xD)
    Hello,
    After researching for many hours on the web i came to the conclusion: I have no idea what the problem is and no one can help me.
    Im not a computer expert, but ill try to post my specs here:
    graphics card : GeForce GTX 970
    Prozessor : Intel Core i5-4590CPU @3.30GHz
    Ram : I think 8GB ddr3 (is it called that way ?^^)
    from the rest i got no idea, buuuut, i bought this pc as a whole at a pc shop.
    The guys said, that the PC is good and ill be able to play a lot of games in high-medium graphic settings.
    The Problem as u may already be thinking is that its not as it should be.
    And before you say: check youre drivers , or do you have the right cable plugged in?- YES i have :).
    Everything should be working fine (no overheating as well) , but all my games are even lagging, when i turn everything on low or off. I have no idea what to do and im really frustrated.
    Is some component too bad , do i have a programm that blocks everyhintg, am i retarded?- idk but i hope you can really help me :)
    Im open for any suggestions, but explain everyhintg really good im not a computer expert after all ;).
    The games are : BO3 , Black Desert online, Overwatch, LeagueofLegends, and a few more.

Dears Alex

2. peterh40

peterh40

First Name:
    Peter
    What speed is your network? Is it wireless or wired?
    Are there any background programs running? Slow anti-virus etc?

3. MyPCisntworking