1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

nfsu??

Discussion in 'Games' started by 02098, Jan 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. 02098

    02098 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    i know its old but.....
    specs-
    p3 800,128mb ram,32mb tnt2 m64,20gb hdd,win_me

    once i install the game it starts up and all the opening cinematics load fine
    then comes the menu screen....it's all choppy and full of very big squares
    each lettr is just a block.i know i've got a crap system :( but is it anything
    other than that?
    got 53.04win 9x drivers(latest driver that actually works), direct x 9.0c

    any ideas???
     
  2. Aderon

    Aderon Account Closed

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    235
    Sorry, I posted incorrect information. Ignore.
     
  3. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    Sorry, but the minimum requirements include:

    32MB DirectX 9 compatible video card (Geforce2 or higher) using a
    supported chipset

    The TNT2 is lower than the GeForce2 in terms of performance, which is why it's not working correctly....if you want to fix it, you can probably get at least a GeForce2 for $30 or so.
     
  4. jedicmdrwedg

    jedicmdrwedg

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    i know it's not too helpful, but you're not missing much.
     
  5. yelloweyes

    yelloweyes

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    This game also requires 512 MB ram....minimum
     
  6. yelloweyes

    yelloweyes

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    I apologise I was thinking about NFSU 2
     
  7. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    NFSU 2 only needs 128 anyway....
     
  8. 02098

    02098 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    so...everything else is minimum cept for the vid card
    what does t&l mean anyway?
     
  9. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    Yea, everything else meets the requirements. T&L means either texture and lighting or transform and lighting, something like that, basically, it means that the video card has certain features built into it, so rather than having to use CPU power to render something complicated, it can do it all by itself.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/323365

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice