1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Nitro Primo pdf converter

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Chubbly, Mar 21, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Chubbly

Chubbly Thread Starter

First Name:
    Peter
    I have been using Primo Pdf to convert my files for many many years without any problems at all. However I have just encountered a problem and really don't know where to start, apart from the obvious.
    Using excel 2007 running win 10 and Primo version 5.1.0.2
    My file contains five sheets so Primo needs to handle them separately. After Primo converts the first sheet and then prompts me to create another I locate the file and select append then I get this error message
    Conversion to PDF failed:The process cannot access the file, because it is being used by another process.
    I have no other programs running, to my knowledge, apart from excel and Primo.

I have tried:-
    Taking the file out of the directory and placing it on the desktop and only starting it from there not windows explorer and making sure it is not read only
    Clearing all caches
    Running ccleaner
    Deleting the last three pages of the document and only trying to convert two
    Rebooting the machine
    Running Primo in both streamlined and unstreamlined modes
    Uninstalling Primo
    Clearing the registry of all traces of Nitro and Primo
    Reinstalling Primo
    Still the problem persists

Here is my system info:-
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3240 CPU @ 3.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 8144 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650, -2048 Mb