1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

No Audio On YouTube..

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by sf_331, Jul 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sf_331

    sf_331 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Recently, I cant hear anything on Youtube. My drivers are all working and audio works. It just seems to be Youtube. What software or codec could I be missing? Thanks for hte Help
     
  2. 220volt

    220volt

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    98
  3. sf_331

    sf_331 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    I have Windows.. it wont work with either firefox or IE
     
  4. sf_331

    sf_331 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    I tried reinstalling Flash and got nothing
     
  5. i, Podius

    i, Podius

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    If you install the K-Lite codec pack, and then run the "Codec Tweak Tool"

    Start > Programs > K-Lite Codec Pack > Configuration > Codec Tweak Tool

    Then check the box next to [Registry] Fix non-working system sound

    It should fix the problem (Did for me)
     
  6. undid

    undid

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    OK, I download and install k-lite but I am completly unable to find this "Codec Tweak Tool" you mention. PLEASE HELP!!:confused:
     
  7. i, Podius

    i, Podius

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    it should be in the start menu, in the "configuration" folder which is inside the "K-Lite Codec Pack" folder
     
  8. undid

    undid

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    OK, thank you for your reply, but that was the first place i look at, and my configuration folder in the k-lite codec only has 4 options wich are: Ac3Filter, Direct VobSub, DivX Decoder and Xvid Decoder, so I am still at a lost!:confused:


    UPDATE!! OK I figure what was wrong I downloaded the basic package instead of the full version of the codecs, I have sound now!!!!
     
  9. shiseido

    shiseido

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    hey i have the same problem!!!! =[ but. i tried to do that thing. but it doesnt fix anything!!!
    what do i dooo? =::[
     
  10. i, Podius

    i, Podius

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    If that doesn't work, you might want to try uninstalling then reinstalling flash

    go to Start > Control Panel > Add or Remove Programs

    It will either be called Macromedia Flash Player or Adobe Flash Player

    Then install the latest copy of flash from here
     
  11. sharp2119

    sharp2119

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    I was having the same problem as the others listed above. I too had success resolving the problem because of all the help listed, with the exception of the audio in one program. The program is called Virtual Leader. The program initially had no sound at all but after downloading K-Lite Codec Pack and using the instructions above; sound was restored for the narrator in the program. However, the interactive characters in the program still have no audio. The program utilizes macromedia flash player 7. I updated and reinstalled Adobe flash player to no avail.
     
  12. valeriefield

    valeriefield

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Thank you so much.
    I have been looking for a "fix" for this problem
    all over the web. I did what was said about
    the klite codecs and registry...and it worked !!!
    Thank you so much.

    hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Valerie
     
  13. TheAvenger

    TheAvenger

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    This fix worked for me also. Thanks!

    Glenn
     
  14. acejb12

    acejb12

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    used the tweak tool and the fix system sound check box wasn't even present. i have used this before and if has worked but now i am wondering if it is something else i have also uninstalled and reinstalled my adobe flash. anyother thoughts

    thanks
    ac
     
  15. TheAvenger

    TheAvenger

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Are you certain that you downloaded the full version? There are two other versions.

    Glenn
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/483076