No Audio On YouTube..

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

sf_331

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 23, 2004
Messages
111
Recently, I cant hear anything on Youtube. My drivers are all working and audio works. It just seems to be Youtube. What software or codec could I be missing? Thanks for hte Help
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
5
If you install the K-Lite codec pack, and then run the "Codec Tweak Tool"

Start > Programs > K-Lite Codec Pack > Configuration > Codec Tweak Tool

Then check the box next to [Registry] Fix non-working system sound

It should fix the problem (Did for me)
 
Joined
Jul 27, 2006
Messages
2
OK, I download and install k-lite but I am completly unable to find this "Codec Tweak Tool" you mention. PLEASE HELP!!:confused:
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
5
it should be in the start menu, in the "configuration" folder which is inside the "K-Lite Codec Pack" folder
 
Joined
Jul 27, 2006
Messages
2
OK, thank you for your reply, but that was the first place i look at, and my configuration folder in the k-lite codec only has 4 options wich are: Ac3Filter, Direct VobSub, DivX Decoder and Xvid Decoder, so I am still at a lost!:confused:


UPDATE!! OK I figure what was wrong I downloaded the basic package instead of the full version of the codecs, I have sound now!!!!
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
9
hey i have the same problem!!!! =[ but. i tried to do that thing. but it doesnt fix anything!!!
what do i dooo? =::[
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
5
If that doesn't work, you might want to try uninstalling then reinstalling flash

go to Start > Control Panel > Add or Remove Programs

It will either be called Macromedia Flash Player or Adobe Flash Player

Then install the latest copy of flash from here
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2006
Messages
1
I was having the same problem as the others listed above. I too had success resolving the problem because of all the help listed, with the exception of the audio in one program. The program is called Virtual Leader. The program initially had no sound at all but after downloading K-Lite Codec Pack and using the instructions above; sound was restored for the narrator in the program. However, the interactive characters in the program still have no audio. The program utilizes macromedia flash player 7. I updated and reinstalled Adobe flash player to no avail.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2004
Messages
12
Thank you so much.
I have been looking for a "fix" for this problem
all over the web. I did what was said about
the klite codecs and registry...and it worked !!!
Thank you so much.

hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Valerie
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
34
used the tweak tool and the fix system sound check box wasn't even present. i have used this before and if has worked but now i am wondering if it is something else i have also uninstalled and reinstalled my adobe flash. anyother thoughts

thanks
ac
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top