1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

no disk in the drive

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by unknowazni4u, Sep 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. unknowazni4u

    unknowazni4u Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    "there is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive/Device?darddisk3/DR3. Plz some1 help.
     
  2. Timmy69

    Timmy69

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    um and how you get this message?
    when you put a CD in and can't read?????
     
  3. A+Computer

    A+Computer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    37
  4. unknowazni4u

    unknowazni4u Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    srry for the late repl. I clik on Cancel 20 + time the message keep coming back. The message come up when a program start. what ever program is run the pop stop it from run ex: age of empires 3 CD. age3.exe-no disk the game don't start but the drive do read the disk. this happen with all of the other program or CD/DVD.
     
  5. windguy

    windguy

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Does it always refering to no .exe file?
    Or no disk in drive?
     
  6. A+Computer

    A+Computer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    harddisk3/DR3 ? Do you even have 3 hard-drives? Sounds to me like you need to change the drive letter.
     
  7. unknowazni4u

    unknowazni4u Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    i did try to change my drive
    my drives r
    Hp: c
    recovery ;D
    disk local: E
    DVD RW: F
    DVD:G
    4 removable disk
    H,I,J,K
    i did change the 4 removable disk and the disk local E to Z amd recpvery D to E and i left HP:c i didint change it. and the pop keep show up.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/752022

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice