1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

no remote desktop capanilities for XP pro

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by XPUser1991, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. XPUser1991

    XPUser1991 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    i don't know what happened, but now i can not connect to my windows xp pro machine any more, there isn't a remote tab in the system properties window, so i can't figure out what happened, any ideas? (it is really making it hard to access my computer when i need to right now)
     
  2. TekTime

    TekTime

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,312
  3. johnebadbak

    johnebadbak

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,731
    check in services that remote access is enabled and running
     
  4. Squashman

    Squashman Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    19,786
    Might want to see if a local group policy got configured to disable it.
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - remote desktop capanilities
  1. Buffalo19
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    956
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/914627

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice