1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

No toolbar on windows Vista

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by jessozzie, Oct 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jessozzie

    jessozzie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Help me, I have an E system laptop installed with windows vista but all of a sudden my toolbar went, everytime I download one it says that the install is complete but there is no toolbar. When I go into view and select toolbars the toolbar that I have downloaded is greyed over so I cannot click on it. I dont know what else to do. Any advice?
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,317
    First Name:
    David
    What tool bar in what program?
    Give us a screen shot if you can!
     
  3. jessozzie

    jessozzie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Its just the general toolbar in any program, I dont know how to show you it. Im quite new to all this computer business.
     
  4. cherry pie

    cherry pie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Jessozzie, there are bunches of various toolbars, Please describe the toolbar(s) that you are refering to or give an example of a program and its specific missing toolbar.

    If you want to take a screen shot, press the (prt sc) button on the keyboard (might have to press the fn button with it), open a program like (MS Paint) and choose (Edit > Paste) then save the file. You can then upload that file here for us to have a look...
     
  5. Rich-M

    Rich-M

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    22,443
    Are you talking about the taskbar? If yes right click the bottom of your screen and uncheck "auto hide your taskbar" then hit apply and OK.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/643806

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice