1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

No Video Signal

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by bentbike1, Dec 28, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bentbike1

    bentbike1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    9
    I HAVE 4 MBOS TWO ARE USED TWO ARE NEW TWO DIFFRENT MANUFACUTERS I DO NOT GET A VIDEO SIGNAL ON ALL 4 I HAVE SWICTH VIDEO CARDS PREVIOUSLY THE VIDEO CARDS DID WORK I HAVE YET TO GO OUT AND BUY A NOTHER VIDEO CARD THAT IS PROVEN TO WORK ANY SUGESTION I HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM BEFORE AND HAVE THOUGHT THAT IT WAS THE MBO ON THE OLDER ONES BUT I TRIED THM LATER AND THEY WORK BUT NO NOTHING WORKS AS FAR AS VIDEO GOES ON THE NEW MBO I CHANGED JUMPERS AND RESET THE BIOS
     
  2. thib4

    thib4

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    305
    ARE YOU GETTING ANY BEEPING SOUNDS
     
  3. bentbike1

    bentbike1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    9
    no beeps and i have a pezoid speaker in the case so if that is working i should get the normal beep code at boot up but everything seems to boot up the hard drive powers up and seems to spin i am going to buy a new video card the ones i have are used but they have worked in the past and where i live i do not have static electricy problems the weird thing is that the old mbos had this very same problem and i thought that they were bad then i tried them later and they worked just fine or at least they booted up it almost like i have a gremlin i have used pci video card and a agp card and still no signal
     
  4. thib4

    thib4

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    305
    did you try the old motherboards in the same case
    using the same powersupply when they did not work
     
  5. bentbike1

    bentbike1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    9
    case and power supply is new the video cards are used as is the cpu and memory i know that if the memory was bad the computer would not boot up so i would have to assume that if the cpu was bad tjhe computer would not power up so i am going to buy a new video card and try it and then i will know if it is the video cards
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/63211

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice