1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

NON responsive messages

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Benevolentborn, May 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Benevolentborn

    Benevolentborn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    I am so frustrated with my computer it is a gateway and I used vista & Google chrome - everyday I put up with NON-Responsive messages I've tried contacting google, NO RESPONSE.....I've tried going through my Hughesnet people they just send me a generated message on how to restart the system......I'm not sure why its doing this or why it's going to dang slow....Any suggestions on what to try next???:mad::(
     
  2. blues_harp28

    blues_harp28 Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    18,594
    Hi, have you tried another browser?
    Check and post
    TSG System Information Utility - found here.
    http://library.techguy.org/wiki/TSG_Valuable_links
    ====
    Download Security Check by screen317 from
    http://screen317.spywareinfoforum.org/
    Or
    http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/download/securitycheck/

    Save it to your Desktop.
    Double click the install icon.
    If using Vista - Win 7 - right click the install icon and select "Run as Administrator"
    A command Prompt window will open.
    Let it scan the Pc - press any key when asked.
    It should now open in Notepad.
    Copy and Paste the result of the scan in the reply box below.

    The saved log will be called checkup.txt.
     
  3. bigron2013

    bigron2013

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    I have vista microsoft windows, keep getting (what ever or any page I go to keep getting) page will not respond.
     
  4. bigron2013

    bigron2013

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    I have windows microsoft vista, any page i use keep getting this page (any) does not respond. Why?
     
  5. blues_harp28

    blues_harp28 Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    18,594
    Hi, bigron2013, you need to start your own thread - this one belong to Benevolentborn.

    Click on New at the top of the forum and post your question giving us as much information as you can about your problem.
    Please only post once and someone will help you.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1099629

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice