Notifications

dukevyner

I understand that there are notifications in place that i presume go to my email... but i hardly check my email.. i think that adding a notifications button in the top right where the user info is.. would be a great addition (as well as the email) ... seeing as i just go around checking the post i have posted on for updates instead of my email

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
You're right. A better notification system would be great. I am actually already looking into some possibilities, but unfortunately it isn't something that will happen immediately.

dukevyner

well of course... changing the structure and adding a feature like that would take sometime.. As a web designer, I understand that quite well.. I appreciate you taking the time to read and answer my post... I will be anxiously waiting for the addition to this great site...

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
TSG is built on an aging platform (vB 3.8). I hope that within the next few months, we'll be making the moving to something different. Unfortunately, I haven't decided exactly what that is yet. No matter what we do, even if it's simply to go to vB4, I will have to rewrite a lot of the custom programs and modifications that make TSG what it is. So, if I'm going to rewrite it all, I have too many options. :)

No matter which way we go, a better notification system is definitely on the board, either to implement during the upgrade or soon after. I'm always open to more suggestions and now might be a good time for them! (y)

TSG is built on an aging platform (vB 3.8). I hope that within the next few months, we'll be making the moving to something different. Unfortunately, I haven't decided exactly what that is yet. No matter what we do, even if it's simply to go to vB4, I will have to rewrite a lot of the custom programs and modifications that make TSG what it is. So, if I'm going to rewrite it all, I have too many options. :)