1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

OmniPass expert needed for profile import

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by jdjd, Apr 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jdjd

jdjd Thread Starter

I have a tablet with OmniPass fingerprinter/password version 3.50.25.2 build# A55530108 that came installed from the factory new back in 2005. It has worked great. I am the only user in Windows on this tablet. Now I am having serious problems due to re-installing the Omnipass onto my tablet by reinstalling the Motion Computing Utilities and Drivers CD that came with my tablet. I had been using it happily for many years and saving lots of passwords! I did not know that running this CD would wipe out my passwords profile file. But apparently it did! It must have overwritten over it with a blank profile file.
    But luckily, I have a CD copy of my Omnipass profile created back on 6-24-2006 that I would like to import to get me out of this mess! But I can't seem to import it. It keeps erroring out while trying to import. I think it is a "Domain" issue (see notes below)
    I have read all of the Help on the Omnipass Control Center. The program is working great. But I drastically need some help importing my old profile. I have tried so many options like deleting the user Jeff (I am the only user on this machine) and then tried to import the profile. I get lots of pop up messages while trying to import - like:
    Storage device could not be accessed
    User Removed
    Access denied