1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Opera Question

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by stu37, Jan 12, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. stu37

    stu37 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    562
    hi I've installed opera browser with java, and when i go to play pool on pogo, it says java not working, also opera is very slooow and wonder why? i just chatted with someone and he said if you install it with java you could have big problems. is that so and what is the best way to install it. i do need the java. Thanks
    bob:confused:
     
  2. skewedview

    skewedview

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Been using Opera 7.2 since its release with java on xp nd have found this to be the fastest browser on my system without any issues with java not working.

    You might want to change how opera identifies itself so that when you go to POgo it sees opera as ie and see if it still gives you a problem.

    skewedview
     
  3. stu37

    stu37 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    562
    Ok first question-how do you change the way opera identifies itself.
    i did uninstall opera and reinstalled version 7 and it is really fast. I'm almost there, but when i get to hammerhead pool in pogo everything loads off and on and when it does i can break and then it goes back to previous page before game loaded.
    Then other times it will not load all the way and a popup says:

    java vm aborted
    java is disabled for rest of session

    any ideas? thanks skewedview for fast 1st reply
     
  4. stu37

    stu37 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    562
    i found identifier and tried, but no difference. It will do everything up to and start of pool game itself, but then will go back to room page right away. it works great on breaking balls, faster than the other browsers if it will stay there:confused: :(
    PS: i see a lot of settings in quick preferences, but don't see anything that's not set right
     
  5. stu37

    stu37 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    562
    I have another better and newer computer and it does the same thing in pogo, but only on pool, so evidently there is an issue on that game. Has anyone else ever tried hammerhead pool on www.pogo.com with opera browser? Please let me know. Thanks
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/112825

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice