1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

otek scanner can not find camera

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by thegrump179, Jul 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. thegrump179

    thegrump179 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Looks like this will not go away. I managed to down load the program as suggested in previous forum. Now all I get when I click on the icon is "can not find camera" Anyone out there now what to do. I am not too tech minded so a simple answer would be best. :confused:

    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3000+, x86 Family 15 Model 47 Stepping 2
    Processor Count: 1
    RAM: 1023 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 76340 MB, Free - 46248 MB;
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., nForce
    Antivirus: None
     
  2. pip22

    pip22

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,536
    "I managed to down load the program as suggested in previous forum"
    What program are you referring to?

    I don't really understand your problem so please fully describe what you are trying to do.

    The Otek scanner is a film scanner as far as I know. You put traditional, exposed camera film into it to scan the individual frames to digitize them. It's your reference to "cannot find camera" that puzzles me. What does a camera have to do with it?
     
  3. thegrump179

    thegrump179 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    I have down loaded the program from the OTEK site as the disc supplied does not seem to work. OK I have the icon on my desk top but when I click on his icon all I get is a message saying "can not find camera". Hence I have no way of viewing or moving scanned negatives or slides to disc or CD. The scanner seems to work, as I do have a negative scanned on the chip, which I can view through the scanner viewer. I could put the chip in my camera and move the pictures around that way but I should not have to do that.
     
  4. thegrump179

    thegrump179 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    The camera would be the device attached to the PC by the USB. The PC does not know that it is a scanner, just a device at the end of a cable
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1061958