1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Outlook 2003 problem, help needed

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by albano1, Jan 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. albano1

    albano1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Nearly everytime I close Outlook 2003 I get the attached error message.

    I am using a Dell XPS laptop, with XP home.

    Is this a common problem and is there anything that can be done about it?

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. idowindows

    idowindows

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    550
    clicking on "what data does this error report contain" may be a good start...

    Can you let us know what that report says?
     
  3. iconicmoronic

    iconicmoronic Account Closed

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    0
    IDOWINDOWS please contacr me via e-mail @[email protected] or respond to my post in software PLEASE...u may be able to help
     
  4. albano1

    albano1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Sorry, I guess that would help right enough.

    The attached is the error message, however when I click on the "View the contents...." link, there was hundreds of lines full of numbers. Don't know how I would post this for you to see.

    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. kjh4eyes

    kjh4eyes

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Depending on the amount of "hundreds of lines" you can print screen and copy to MS Paint. Then save the file and post it. This I can help you with. The error with Outlook... not so much.
     
  6. ACA529

    ACA529

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    6,117
    Hi albano1, Welcome to TSG.

    Can you please copy and paste the text starting at "AppName" and ending at "Offset" and post it here?

    Thanks.
     
  7. albano1

    albano1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Avianca, thanks for the welcome.

    The only text I see with Appname and Offset in it, is in the second attachment above.

    When I click on View contents after that, there is so many lines it would be impossible to screen print and attach them on here. It would take days, if not weeks.
     
  8. EAFiedler

    EAFiedler Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2000
    Messages:
    14,160
  9. ACA529

    ACA529

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    6,117
    No no, you don't need to select View the contents, you just need to select the the text, copy it, and then paste it in a reply.

    I'll try looking up the error, but I can't promise I'll find anything. You might need to reinstall outlook.


    (View attachment to see what I mean). (y)
     

    Attached Files:

    • ss.JPG
      ss.JPG
      File size:
      50.8 KB
      Views:
      64
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/537241

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice