1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

outlook 2003 stopped sending

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by libbyinabq, Apr 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. libbyinabq

libbyinabq Guest Thread Starter

Hi--

I have been using Outlook since 1996 when I was teaching it. Can't teach any more but I enjoy the program.

This started out to be a partial problem, but it is total now. When I first got the computer, I loaded MS OFFice 2003--first time I installed this new program. Email would leave just fine, then less and less items left the outbox--and only after resending those messages several times. One time a message went out 9 times, another time it was received a day after it was sent--to another cable company so it should have arrived there in minutes.

Here is what I have tried--any ideas will be appreciated.

I checked having norton internet security 2005 turned off, and on, as well as AVG off and on (which I was using before Norton) while on wireless in Israel on vacation for a week.
    I used Norton to analyze my program on their site and it says there is no problem.
    I can't find anything in the Norton knowledge base.
    I Checked my PC with adaware, search and destroy.
    I did office repair from the outlook menu.
    I took messages out of email outbox, and tried new message, SENDING IT IMMEDIATELY--nothing will leave.
    Comcast says the problem is on my end.
    I lengthened the time that a message has to be sent--to the max, since a comcast agent suggested that my time might be too short.
    No defrag/scandisk errors.
    I have all updates, including norton and the other programs are working properly.
    This is a Qosmio laptop I bought in February.
    This is the only computer on my cable access line--not using wireless.