1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Outlook Calendar Holidays-why is the default time 1am-1am?

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by jstevenson06, Feb 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jstevenson06

    jstevenson06 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    I'm currently using Outlook 2003. I have set up my calendar to display United States holidays. They do display but on two consecutive days; looks like the default time on them is 1am-1am (instead of 12am-12am). For example, Valentine's Day is appearing on the 14th & 15th because of the default time set up in the holday. How can I change this?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. jstevenson06

    jstevenson06 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    11
  3. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Are you on US daylight savings time and has your clock and calendar been up dated?
     
  4. Anastasia15

    Anastasia15

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    It should have updated naturally Sunday morning. You may need to run a dual boot to get it operational;)
     
  5. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    There is no such thing as "naturally" if Windows updates were not applied or they are on an OS that is no longer supported (Win2K, WinME, Win98)
     
  6. Anastasia15

    Anastasia15

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    My updates box was not checked and it updated automatically.
     
  7. jstevenson06

    jstevenson06 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Yes, daylight savings time was updated after my company installed the Windows patch. But this problem has been occurring for several months so I'm confident it's unrelated to DST. Thanks!
     
  8. gurutech

    gurutech

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2,960
    it has to do with syncing a DST-updated computer with a non-DST-updated PDA/smartphone. I had the same problem. Issue went away after applying the DST batch to my blackberry...
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/543478

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice