1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Outlook down?

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by alicez, Apr 17, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. alicez

    alicez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    771
    I've been trying to sign-in for my Outlook and keep getting:

    "This webpage is not available"

    Is anyone else having the same problem?

    I saw this on another site ( https://downdetector.com/status/outlook )"17 April: Problems at Outlook. Outlook is having issues since 11:55 AM EDT."


    I am using Win7 in NY.
     
  2. joe957

    joe957

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    320
  3. alicez

    alicez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    771
  4. TonyB25

    TonyB25 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 1969
    Messages:
    2,540
  5. alicez

    alicez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    771
    Tried that and get: This page can’t be displayed
    As a matter of fact, I can't seem to access any MS sites, including Critical Updates.
    I can get into all other sites.
    I don't know what is going on here. I even tried my Vista and same thing happening as with this Win7.
    Thought it might be my PCTFW, but turned that off and same thing. No MS pages.
     
  6. Iggy9570

    Iggy9570

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Same thing is happening to my PC & Laptop. I can get into other sites but not MSN. So I can't get into my outlook account for emails. I've been working on this all flipping day. I was able to get into it this morning around 9:30. Then when I tried around 2:00, nothing. "Server not found". Please does anyone have any ideas?
     
  7. Iggy9570

    Iggy9570

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    I followed the FireFox fix given by Phantom 010 in the thread started by Jovilady and checked NO PROXY
    and that worked for my PC running Win 7. My laptop is Dell running win 8.1 and tried the same fix with no luck.

    Can anyone help me? I can't log onto Firefox from my Lap top even though I check marked "No Proxy"?
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1146768

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice