1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Outlook Express message formatting

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by DKTaber, Jan 17, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. DKTaber

DKTaber Thread Starter

I hope I can describe this so everyone understands. I'm relatively new to OE (6.0). Use to be on AOL, which has its own e-mail program. I find it aggravating when I compose a message, save it to the Draft folder, and go back to edit it that the text, which when I wrote it ran the full width of the message window, is now wrapped so that no line of text is longer than about 75 characters (incl. spaces). With a 10pt font, that's less than 1/2 the width of a maximized window. And the problem with that is that if you insert a lot of text to the draft message, what you add will span the full width of the window, but after saving the edited message, the text is often broken up because of the added text, like this (when added, this was all on one line):

blah blah blah kejrkl;dsa jjjajfd jfdslakjlsdf
    dlks;dlsa;
    b a al leld lle hdh ehhht e hhej hehe dhhsse

I can find no setting to tell OE to use the full window (i.e., wrap and unwrap text to use the full width of whatever size window it's in), which AOL's e-mail program does automatically. Have I missed something somewhere?

2. SavvyLady

SavvyLady

try sending it to yourself to see what it looks like when you open it

3. DKTaber

DKTaber Thread Starter

I did. It come through EXACTLY the way I left it after editing it (lines broken up).